200 years of troubling the waters.
Helping leaders of faith and moral courage to heal the world.

We are a seminary
for the 21st century

Auburn equips leaders with the organizational skills and spiritual resilience required to create lasting, positive impact in local communities, on the national stage, and around the world.

We amplify voices and visions of faith and moral courage. We convene diverse leaders and cross-sector organizations for generative collaboration and multifaith understanding. And we research what’s working — and not — in theological education and social change-making.


Because we believe a more just and compassionate world is possible.

By reaching out  across lines of religion, politics, age, ability, race, gender, class, power and privilege we can create lasting solutions to the spiritual and social challenges of our time.


All Staff
Communications Team
Executive Advisory Team
Finance Team
Strategic Philanthropy
Program Team
Research Team
  • Macky Alston
    Senior Vice President, Prophetic and Creative Leadership
  • Lisa Anderson
    Lisa Anderson
    Vice President, Embodied Justice Leadership
  • Justus Baird
    Rabbi Justus Baird
  • Rabbi Carole B. Balin, Ph.D.
    Senior Director, Special Projects
  • Caitlin Breedlove
    Vice President, Movement Leadership
  • Matt Deen
    Manager, Institutional Partnerships
  • Britta Faust-Burak
    Britta Faust-Burak
    Senior Director, Strategic Philanthropy
  • Karen Gaines
    Karen Gaines
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Dan Greenman
    Director of Technology
  • Dr. Sharon Groves
    Vice President, Partner Engagement
  • Sabrina Hayeem-Ladani
    Sabrina Hayeem-Ladani
    Associate Director of Institutional Partnerships
  • Rev. Dr. Katharine Rhodes Henderson
  • David Holland
    David Holland
    Director of Human Resources
  • Greg Horn
    Counselor to Presbyterian Students
  • Blamo Jaurey-Briggs
    Blamo Jaurey-Briggs
    Engagement Associate
  • Jeannie Lee
    Jeannie Lee
    Manager of Facilities and Hospitality
  • Sharon Miller
    Dr. Sharon Miller
    Director of Research and the Center for the Study of Theological Education
  • Zulma Miranda, Esq.
    Vice President, Strategic Philanthropy
  • Desiree Mullins
  • Jazmin Phillips
    Senior Accountant
  • Rev. Kellie Picallo
    Director of Engagement, Strategic Philanthropy
  • Logan Pollard
    Associate Dean
  • Paul Raushenbush
    Rev. Paul Brandeis Raushenbush
    Senior Vice President
  • Miriam Rivera
    Office Manager and Assistant to the Executive Vice President
  • Christian Scharen
    Rev. Dr. Christian Scharen
    Vice President of Applied Research and the Center for the Study of Theological Education
  • Aimee Thunberg
    Aimee Thunberg
    Vice President, Communications
  • John Vaughn
    Rev. John Vaughn
    Executive Vice President
  • Courtney Weber Hoover
    Courtney Weber Hoover
    Events & Trainings Manager
  • Christine Yamamoto
    Executive Assistant to the President